Nestled on the hillsides of Passy, the House of Balzac is the only one of the Parisian residences
of the novelist which survives today. It was in the studyroom that Balzac corrected, from 1840 to 1847,
La Comédie humaine. Through the presentation of portraits of the artist or his characters, paintings,
engravings, drawings, and using an original scenography, the museum encourages the visitor to wonder about
Balzac and suggests original paths for lead to the discovery as well as to the rereading of La Comédie humaine.